Four Stroke Engine

A four-stroke engine (also known as four-cycle) is an internal combustion engine in which the piston completes four separate strokes which constitute a single thermodynamic cycle. A stroke refers to the full travel of the piston along the cylinder, in either direction. The four separate strokes are termed:
  1. Intake: this stroke of the piston begins at top dead center. The piston descends from the top of the cylinder to the bottom of the cylinder, increasing the volume of the cylinder. A mixture of fuel and air is forced by atmospheric (or greater by some form of air pump) pressure into the cylinder through the intake port.
  2. Compression: with both intake and exhaust valves closed, the piston returns to the top of the cylinder compressing the air or fuel-air mixture into the cylinder head.
  3. Power: this is the start of the second revolution of the cycle. While the piston....................

Mechanicstips On Facebook

 Click here to see the book

+ comments + 1 comments

August 25, 2015 at 1:16 AM

very interesting article, thank you Greetings

Post a Comment

Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. MechanicsTips - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger